Farmville Central High School

FCHS Announcements

    • Students and staff are invited to the final dance performance tonight. Ashley Clarke and Chevonna Purington will present their one-act directing projects and dance will perform their tap dances. Come support your peers in their artistic endeavors. Admission is $3. 
    • Extended semester for ALL potential graduates is after school in the media center Monday - Thursday 3:45 - 5:45. See Mrs. Heath with any questions.
    • Driver's Education summer registration is online: You may register beginning June 20th at 7:00 pm. Classes take place July 10 - July 20; 8:00 am -12:;00 pm. No class on Friday. Visit our website at  
    • Make up sessions: Any student that has missed over 10 days in any class - no matter the circumstance- must make up the time missed in order to receive credit for the class. Make up sessions with Ms. Best are in the Media Center beginning at 3:45 pm every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Students may pick up an assignment log in Student Services. Students will NOT be admitted into the makeup session without a completed log.
    • Any student that has missed 10 or more days for any given reason, must complete an attendance waiver. Attendance waivers are now available in Student Services. Waivers are due to Mrs. Heath by Friday, May 26, 2017. Please see Mrs. Heath with any questions.
    • Spring tutoring will be held after school in the following locations: Monday- Science room 808; Tuesday - English room 302; Wednesday - Math room 801; Thursday - Social Studies room 402. THis is the LAST week of after school tutoring. If you need extra help, please stay on the designated day...
    • Twilight will run throughout the semester every Monday-Thursday after school from 3:45-5:45 pm. Transportation will be provided. Students will meet in room 812 (Mr. Scuron’s room). If you have any questions, please see Mrs. Taylor, Mr. Scuron or Ms. Goodman.


    Comments (-1)

Jaguar News




Week at a Glance

Follow us on Twitter